EU European Facts

May 14, 2018 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Uncategorized

Factory output as a percentage of GDP Europe World

Europe is the world’s second smallest continent by surface area comprising of 47 countries, however it is the wealthiest continent in the world.

Facts about the EU :

List of current EU countries (in alphabetical order) : Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.

  • Capital of the EU : Brussels (de facto, there is no official capital).
  • European Council President : Donald Tusk
  • European Commission President : Jean-Claude Juncker
  • European Parliament President : Antonio Tajani
  • EU Flag : Depicts 12 golden stars on a deep blue background.
  • EU Anthem : “Ode to Joy” by the great German composer, Ludwig van Beethoven.

Export from and into the EU, European Union. Free of Charge
Want to export to the EU, European Union and Europe?
List your business here!